Dune #1 Fear is the Mind Killer

                     “I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.”
                                        ― Frank Herbert, Dune

When fear sets in, the mind is in chaos. To get things started again, its simplicity and its form as a litany (it requires only non-demanding act of remembrance to boot) is appropriate.

”That most fears aren’t real in the way you think they are. They’re just a story you tell yourself, and you can choose to stop repeating it. Choose to stop listening. “Don’t even bother trying to be cool,” Jason says. “Just get out there and get rejected, and sometimes it’s going to get dirty. But that’s OK, ’cause you’re going to feel great after, you’re going to feel like, ‘Wow. I disobeyed fear.’ “”

Lasă un răspuns

